BOINC 7.4 - en to zh_TW translation catalogue (179 entries)

en: Search
zh_TW: 搜尋

en: Return to BOINC main page
zh_TW: 回到BOINC首頁

en: This page is %stranslatable%s.
zh_TW: 這個網頁%s可翻譯%s

en: We recommend that you also install VirtualBox, so your computer can work on science projects that require it.
zh_TW: 我們建議您安裝VirtualBox，這樣您的電腦就可以在需要它的科學專案上多盡一份力。

en: Learn more about VirtualBox.
zh_TW: 了解更多關於VirtualBox。

en: Download BOINC + VirtualBox
zh_TW: 下載 BOINC + Virtualbox

en: for %s
zh_TW: 適用於 %s

en: BOINC version %s
zh_TW: BOINC 版本 %s

en: VirtualBox version %s
zh_TW: VirtualBox 版本 %s

en: Download BOINC
zh_TW: 下載 BOINC

en: BOINC is a program that lets you donate your idle computer time to science projects like SETI@home, Climateprediction.net, Rosetta@home, World Community Grid, and many others.
zh_TW: BOINC是個軟體可以將您電腦的閒置時間貢獻給科學專案，例如SETI@home、Climateprediction.net、Rosetta@home、World Community Grid以及其他專案。

en: After installing BOINC on your computer, you can connect it to as many of these projects as you like.
zh_TW: 將電腦安裝BOINC後，您可以連結到您喜歡的專案。

en: You may run this software on a computer only if you own the computer or have the permission of its owner.
zh_TW: 你應該在自己擁有的電腦或得到使用許可的電腦上執行這個軟體。

en: We recommend that you download BOINC from the Google Play Store or Amazon Appstore, not from here.
zh_TW: 我們建議您使用Google Play Store或Amazon Appstore來下載BOINC，而不是從這裡。

en: System requirements
zh_TW: 系統要求

en: Release notes
zh_TW: 版本說明

en: Help
zh_TW: 幫助

en: All versions
zh_TW: 所有版本

en: Version history
zh_TW: 歷史版本

en: GPU computing
zh_TW: GPU運算

en: BOINC: compute for science
zh_TW: BOINC：用電腦幫助科學

en: BOINC Online Help lets you talk one-on-one with experienced BOINC users, who can: %s answer questions about BOINC and volunteer computing; %s walk you through the process of installing and using BOINC; %s troubleshoot any problems you might have.
zh_TW: BOINC 的在線幫助讓您可以一對一地與有經驗的 BOINC 用戶進行交談，他們可以：%s回答您關於 BOINC 以及志願運算的問題；%s帶您完成安裝及使用BOINC 的過程；%s解決您可能有的任何問題。

en: BOINC Online Help is based on %sSkype%s, an Internet-based telephone system. Skype is free (both the software and the calls).  If you don't already have Skype, please %sdownload and install it now%s.  When you're finished, return to this page.
zh_TW: BOINC 的在線幫助基於%sSkype%s，一個網路的電話系統。 Skype 可以免費使用（包括軟體本身及使用該軟體進行通話）。如果您還沒有 Skype，請%s現在就下載並安裝它%s。當您完成後再回到這個頁面。

en: The best way to get help is by voice, for which you need either built-in microphone and speakers or an external headset for your computer.  You can also use Skype's text-based chat system or regular email (if you don't have Skype) to communicate with Help Volunteers.
zh_TW: 得到幫助的最好途徑是通過聲音，您的電腦必須擁有一個內建的麥克風和喇叭或外接的耳麥。您也可以使用 Skype 的聊天系統或者普通的電子郵件（如果您不使用Skype）和志願幫助者進行交流。

en: Volunteers speaking several languages are available. Please select a language:
zh_TW: 志願幫助者提供數種語言。請選擇語言：

en: Be a Help Volunteer
zh_TW: 成為志願幫助者

en: If you're an experienced BOINC user, we encourage you to %sbecome a Help Volunteer%s.  It's a great way to help the cause of scientific research and volunteer computing - and it's fun!
zh_TW: 如果您是一位有經驗的BOINC用戶，我們鼓勵您%s成為一位志願幫助者%s。這對於科學研究和志願計算都大有益處－ 而且還很有趣！

en: If you're already a Help Volunteer: to edit your settings, %sclick here%s.
zh_TW: 如果你已經是志願幫助者：按%s這裡%s調整設定

en: BOINC helpers are unpaid volunteers.  Their advice is not endorsed by BOINC or the University of California.
zh_TW: BOINC 幫助人員都是不收取任何費用的志願者。他們的建議不代表 BOINC 專案及加州大學。

en: %1Never%2 give email address or password information to BOINC helpers.
zh_TW: %1請千萬不要%2將你的電子郵件地址或者密碼提供給 BOINC 幫助人員。

en: Computing power
zh_TW: 運算能力

en: Top 100 volunteers
zh_TW: 前 100 名的志願者

en: Statistics
zh_TW: 統計

en: Active:
zh_TW: 活躍的:

en: volunteers,
zh_TW: 志願者，

en: computers.
zh_TW: 電腦。

en: 24-hour average:
zh_TW: 24 小時平均：

en: PetaFLOPS.
zh_TW: PFLOPS。

en: News
zh_TW: 新聞

en: Volunteer
zh_TW: 志願者

en: Download
zh_TW: 下載

en: Documentation
zh_TW: 文件

en: Add-ons
zh_TW: 附加組件

en: Links
zh_TW: 連結

en: Use the idle time on your computer (Windows, Mac, Linux, or Android) to cure diseases, study global warming, discover pulsars, and do many other types of scientific research.  It's safe, secure, and easy:
zh_TW: 使用您電腦的閒置時間(Windows, Mac, Linux或Android)來治療疾病、研究全球暖化、發現脈衝星，以及許多類型的科學研究。這既安全可靠且容易:

en: Choose projects
zh_TW: 選擇專案

en: Download BOINC software
zh_TW: 下載BOINC軟體

en: Enter an email address and password.
zh_TW: 輸入電子郵件和密碼。

en: Or, if you run several projects, try an %saccount manager%s such as %sGridRepublic%s or %sBAM!%s.
zh_TW: 或者，如果您想參加多個研究專案，可以使用 %s帳號管理服務%s 來簡化您的日常操作，比如%sGridRepublic%s 或者%sBAM!%s。

en: Compute with BOINC
zh_TW: 使用 BOINC 來運算

en: Software updates
zh_TW: 軟體更新

en: %1Scientists%2: use BOINC to create a %3volunteer computing project%4 giving you the computing power of thousands of CPUs.
zh_TW: %1科學家%2：使用 BOINC 來建立%3志願計算專案%4，可得到成千上萬個處理器的運算能力。

en: %1Universities%2: use BOINC to create a %3Virtual Campus Supercomputing Center%4.
zh_TW: %1大學院校%2：使用 BOINC 來建立%3虛擬校園超級運算中心%4。

en: %1Companies%2: use BOINC for %3desktop Grid computing%4.
zh_TW: %1公司企業%2：將 BOINC 用於%3桌面網格運算%4。

en: The BOINC project
zh_TW: BOINC 專案

en: Message boards
zh_TW: 留言版

en: Email lists
zh_TW: 電子郵件列表

en: Personnel and contributors
zh_TW: 專案人員與贊助者

en: Events
zh_TW: 事件

en: Papers and talks
zh_TW: 論文與演講

en: Research projects
zh_TW: 研究專案

en: Logos and graphics
zh_TW: 標幟與圖表

en: and
zh_TW: 和

en: Help wanted
zh_TW: 我們需要幫助!

en: Programming
zh_TW: 編寫程式

en: Translation
zh_TW: 翻譯

en: Testing
zh_TW: 測試

en: Publicity
zh_TW: 宣傳

en: Software development
zh_TW: 軟體開發

en: APIs for add-on software
zh_TW: APIs 外掛軟體

en: Open-source software for %svolunteer computing%s and %sgrid computing%s.
zh_TW: 用於%s志願計算%s 和%s網格計算%s 的開放軟體

en: BOINC is based at The University of California, Berkeley
zh_TW: BOINC 發起於加州大學柏克萊分校

en: Distributed sensing
zh_TW: 分散式傳感

en: Stanford University
zh_TW: 史丹福大學

en: Seismology
zh_TW: 地震

en: The Quake-Catcher Network is developing the world's largest seismic network using sensors attached to Internet-connected computers.  You must buy a sensor to participate.
zh_TW: 捕震網(QCN)正在開發世界上最大的地震網路，使用傳感器與網路連接。您必須購買一個傳感器才能參加。

en: BOINC Poland Foundation
zh_TW: BOINC波蘭基金會

en: Environmental research
zh_TW: 環境研究

en: This project is creating a free and continuously updated map of radiation levels by using sensors connected to volunteers' computers.  You must buy a sensor to participate.
zh_TW: 此專案正在建立在一個免費和持續更新的輻射水平地圖，透過使用傳感器連接到使用者的電腦。您必須購買一個傳感器才能參加。

en: To participate in these projects you must buy a sensor and attach it to your computer.
zh_TW: 想參加這些專案，您必須購買一個傳感器且與電腦連接

en: Cognitive science and artifical intelligence
zh_TW: 科學認知和人工智慧

en: Private
zh_TW: 個人檔案

en: Artificial intelligence
zh_TW: 人工智慧

en: Parse and convert semantic nets for use in FreeHAL, an artificial intelligence that uses semantic networks, stemmers, part of speech databases, and part of speech taggers in order to imitate human behavior in conversations.
zh_TW: 解析和轉換用於 FreeHAL 的語義網，而FreeHAL 是一個利用語義網絡來模仿人類的交談行為的人工智慧。

en: Biology and Medicine
zh_TW: 生物和醫藥

en: University College Dublin
zh_TW: 都柏林大學

en: Antimalarial drug discovery
zh_TW: 發現抗瘧疾藥物

en: The parasite that causes malaria continues to evolve resistance to available medication. We therefore urgently need to discover new drugs to replace existing drugs. Importantly, these new drugs need to target NEW proteins in the parasite. The FightMalaria@Home project is aimed at finding these new targets.
zh_TW: 造成瘧疾的寄生蟲持續對於抵抗藥物治療進化中。我們因此急需發掘新藥以代替現存的藥物。重要的是，這些藥物需要能夠標定寄生蟲體內"新的"蛋白質。FightMalaria@Home專案就是以發現這些新的標靶為目標。

en: University of Karlsruhe (Germany)
zh_TW: 德國卡爾斯魯厄（Karlsruhe）大學

en: Protein structure prediction
zh_TW: 蛋白質結構預測

en: POEM@HOME uses a computational approach to predict the biologically active structure of proteins, to understand the signal-processing mechanisms when the proteins interact with one another, to understand diseases related to protein malfunction or aggregation, and to develop new drugs on the basis of the three-dimensions structure of biologically important proteins.
zh_TW: POEM@HOME 通過計算的途徑來預測蛋白質的生物結構、理解蛋白質之間交互的信號傳遞機制、理解疾病相關的蛋白質變異，並在生物學重要的蛋白質的三維結構的基礎上開發新的藥物。

en: University of Delaware
zh_TW: 美國德拉瓦大學

en: Study of protein - ligand interactions
zh_TW: 研究蛋白質和配體間的相互作用

en: Docking@Home has both bioscience and computer science goals. The project aims to further knowledge of the atomic details of protein-ligand interactions and, by doing so, will search for insights into the discovery of novel pharmaceuticals.
zh_TW: Docking@Home 的研究目標既包括生物科學上的，也包括計算機科學上的。該專案試圖了解蛋白質配體交互過程中的原子尺度的細節，並以此來尋找新的藥物。

en: Barcelona Biomedical Research Park (PRBB)
zh_TW: 巴塞羅那生物醫藥研究區（PRBB）

en: Molecular simulations of proteins
zh_TW: 蛋白質分子結構模型

en: GPUGrid.net opens novel computational scenarios by the first full-atom molecular dynamics code (CellMD) specially optimized to run on NVIDIA GPUs. New biomedical applications suddenly become possible giving a new role to computational biology for biomedical research.
zh_TW: GPUGrid.net 利用NVIDIA 的GPU 來進行全原子的分子動力學模擬。計算生物學的應用給生物醫藥學帶來了新的研究方向。

en: Technion, Israel
zh_TW: 以色列理工大學

en: Genetic linkage analysis
zh_TW: 遺傳分析

en: Superlink@Technion helps geneticists all over the world find disease-provoking genes causing some types of diabetes, hypertension (high blood pressure), cancer, schizophrenia and many others.
zh_TW: Superlink@Technion 幫助全世界的遺傳學家來尋找會導致某些類型疾病的基因，例如糖尿病、高血壓、癌症、精神分裂...等等。

en: University of Maryland Center for Bioinformatics and Computational Biology
zh_TW: 美國馬里蘭大學生物信息學和計算生物學中心

en: Life science research
zh_TW: 生命科學研究

en: The Lattice Project supplies computing power to scientists at the University of Maryland studying evolutionary relationships based on DNA sequence data; bacterial, plasmid, and virus protein sequences; and biological diversity in nature reserves.
zh_TW: The Lattice Project 為馬里蘭大學的科學家們提供計算資源，用於研究基於DNA 序列數據的進化關係，細菌、病毒蛋白質序列，還有自然界的生物多樣性。

en: The Swiss Tropical Institute
zh_TW: 瑞士熱帶研究所

en: Epidemiology
zh_TW: 流行疾病學

en: Simulation models of the transmission dynamics and health effects of malaria are an important tool for malaria control. They can be used to determine optimal strategies for delivering mosquito nets, chemotherapy, or new vaccines which are currently under development and testing.  Such modeling is extremely computer intensive, requiring simulations of large human populations with a diverse set of parameters related to biological and social factors that influence the distribution of the disease.
zh_TW: 模擬瘧疾的傳播動力學模型，用於對瘧疾的控制，包括如何才能對蚊帳、藥物和正在研發測試過程中的疫苗等進行最優化的分發。相關的建模過程非常耗費計算資源，除了需要模擬相當大的人群分佈，還要考慮生物學和社會學方面對疾病傳播可能有影響的相關因素。

en: University of Washington
zh_TW: 美國華盛頓大學

en: Biology
zh_TW: 生物學

en: Determine the 3-dimensional shapes of proteins in research that may ultimately lead to finding cures for some major human diseases. By running Rosetta@home you will help us speed up and extend our research in ways we couldn't possibly attempt without your help. You will also be helping our efforts at designing new proteins to fight diseases such as HIV, Malaria, Cancer, and Alzheimer's
zh_TW: 對蛋白質的三維結構進行預測，可能最終能幫助找到一些重大人類疾病的治療方法。通過運行Rosetta@home 你能夠幫助我們加速這個進程，並能擴展我們的研究領域，而沒有你們的幫助，這都是不可能完成的。除些之外，你還能幫助我們設計新的蛋白質，用來對抗類似愛滋、天花、癌症和老年癡呆症等疾病。

en: University of Vienna
zh_TW: 維也納大學

en: Calculate similarities between proteins. SIMAP provides a public database of the resulting data, which plays a key role in many bioinformatics research projects.
zh_TW: 計算蛋白質結構間的相似性。 SIMAP 以公共數據庫的形式發布其研究結果，該資料庫對很多生物信息學研究項目有重要作用。

en: Earth Sciences
zh_TW: 地球科學

en: Oxford University
zh_TW: 英國牛津大學

en: Climate study
zh_TW: 氣候研究

en: Investigate the approximations that have to be made in state-of-the-art climate models. By running the model thousands of times we hope to find out how the model responds to slight tweaks to these approximations - slight enough to not make the approximations any less realistic. This will allow us to improve our understanding of how sensitive our models are to small changes and also to things like changes in carbon dioxide and the sulphur cycle. This will allow us to explore how climate may change in the next century under a wide range of different scenarios.
zh_TW: 研究最新的​​氣候模型中的近似處理。通過將模型運行數千次，我們希望能研究模型對近似處理的反應，同時還要保證模型不能脫離於實際。這能夠幫助我們加深對模型的理解，包括對二氧化碳、硫循環等的敏感程度。更進一步，這能夠幫助我們了解下一個世紀的氣候變化趨勢，包括各種不同的場景。

en: Physical Science
zh_TW: 自然科學

en: Mechanical engineering
zh_TW: 機械工程

en: Currently we are calculating the optimum design of a structure call the 52 bar truss
zh_TW: 現在我們正在對一個名為52 bar truss的結構進行優化設計。

en: Astronomy
zh_TW: 天文學

en: We will combine the spectral coverage of GALEX, Pan-STARRS1, and WISE to generate a multi-wavelength UV-optical-NIR galaxy atlas for the nearby Universe. We will measure physical parameters (such as stellar mass surface density, star formation rate surface density, attenuation, and first-order star formation history) on a resolved pixel-by-pixel basis using spectral energy distribution (SED) fitting techniques in a distributed computing mode.
zh_TW: 我們將結合 GALEX、Pan-STARRS1 和 WISE 的光譜覆蓋範圍，來建立鄰近宇宙的多波長紫外線光近紅外星系圖譜。我們將在分散式模型上利用光譜能量分佈擬合技術(SED)解析每個像素來測量物理參數(例如同恆星的表面密度、恆星形成的表面密度、衰減和一級恆星的形成歷史)。

en: University of Texas at Austin
zh_TW: 德克薩斯大學奧斯汀分校

en: Chemistry
zh_TW: 化學

en: A common problem in theoretical chemistry, condensed matter physics and materials science is the calculation of the time evolution of an atomic scale system where, for example, chemical reactions and/or diffusion occur. Generally the events of interest are quite rare (many orders of magnitude slower than the vibrational movements of the atoms), and therefore direct simulations, tracking every movement of the atoms, would take thousands of years of computer calculations on the fastest present day computer before a single event of interest can be expected to occur.  Our research group is interested in calculating the long time dynamics of systems.
zh_TW: 理論化學、凝集態物理和材料科學中的一個常見問題是對原子尺度系統的時間演化過程（比如化學反應）的計算。一般來說在這些過程中讓研究人員感興趣的事件的發生概述都相當低（比原子的振動要慢好多個數量級），因為即使是在目前最快的計算機上，也需要幾千年的計算時間才有可能碰到一次有研究價值的事件。我們的研究組就致力於對這些系統的長時動力學過程進行計算。

en: University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
zh_TW: 伊利諾伊大學厄巴納-香檳分校

en: The goal of Cosmology@Home is to search for the model that best describes our Universe and to find the range of models that agree with the available astronomical particle physics data.
zh_TW: Cosmology@Home 的目標是搜索可以描述我們宇宙的最適合的模型，並研究能夠與天文觀測數據相符的模型範圍。

en: Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
zh_TW: 倫斯勒理工學院

en: The goal of Milkyway@Home is to create a highly accurate three dimensional model of the Milky Way galaxy using data gathered by the Sloan Digital Sky Survey.
zh_TW: Milkeyway@Home 使用Sloan 數字巡天的數據來對銀河系進行高精度的三維建模。

en: Leiden University, The Netherlands
zh_TW: 荷蘭萊頓大學

en: Surface science calculations using Classical Dynamics.  Leiden Classical allows volunteers, students and other scientist to submit their personal calculations to the grid. Each user has his own personal queue for Classical Dynamics jobs. In this way students have used the grid to simulate liquid argon, or to test the validity of the ideal gas law by actually doing the simulations through the grid.
zh_TW: 使用經典力學進行表面科學的計算。 Leiden Classical 允許志願者、學者和其它科研人員提供他們自己的計算任務，每個用戶都有他自己的經典力學任務隊列。通過這種方式，學生們可以利用網格來對他們學習到的相關理論進行驗證。

en: Univ. of Wisconsin - Milwaukee, Max Planck Institute
zh_TW: 美國威斯康星大學密爾沃基分校，德國馬克斯普朗克研究所

en: Astrophysics
zh_TW: 天體物理學

en: Search for spinning neutron stars (also called pulsars) using data from the LIGO and GEO gravitational wave detectors, and from the Arecibo radio observatory.  Einstein@Home is a World Year of Physics 2005 project supported by the American Physical Society (APS) and by a number of international organizations.
zh_TW: 分析LIGO 和GEO 引力波探測器以及阿雷西波觀測站採集到的數據，以尋找自旋中子星（也稱為脈衝星）。 Einstein@Home 是2005 世界物理學年的推介專案，由美國物理學會（APS）和一些相關的國際組織發起。

en: CERN (European Organization for Nuclear Research)
zh_TW: CERN（歐洲核子研究組織）

en: Physics
zh_TW: 物理學

en: The Large Hadron Collider (LHC) is a particle accelerator at CERN, the European Organization for Nuclear Research, the world's largest particle physics laboratory.  It is the most powerful instrument ever built to investigate on particles proprieties. LHC@home runs simulations to improve the design of LHC and its detectors.
zh_TW: 大型強子對撞機（LHC）是CERN（歐洲核研究組織）的一個粒子加速器裝置，也是世界上最大的粒子物理實驗室。它是人類現有的用於研究基本粒子特性的最強大的實驗裝置。 LHC@home 的作用主要是對加速器進行模擬，並幫助改進LHC 及其探測器的設計。

en: This project uses CERN-developed virtual machine technology for full-fledged LHC event physics simulation on volunteer computers.  Requires that you install VirtualBox on your computer
zh_TW: 這專案在志願者的電腦中使用CERN為了完備的LHC物理模擬試驗而開發的虛擬機器技術。您的電腦需要安裝VirtualBox。

en: University of California, Berkeley
zh_TW: 美國加州大學伯克利分校

en: Astrophysics, astrobiology
zh_TW: 天體物理學，天體生物學

en: SETI (Search for Extraterrestrial Intelligence) is a scientific area whose goal is to detect intelligent life outside Earth. One approach, known as radio SETI, uses radio telescopes to listen for narrow-bandwidth radio signals from space. Such signals are not known to occur naturally, so a detection would provide evidence of extraterrestrial technology.
zh_TW: SETI （搜索外星智慧）的研究領域是探測地球之外的智慧生命。探測的途徑之一，也被稱之為射電SETI，使用射電望遠鏡來監聽太空中的窄波射電信號。因為依照人類目前的認識，這些信號不會自然產生，因此可以作為將其地外技術文明存在的證據。

en: Bielefeld University of Applied Sciences
zh_TW: 比勒費爾德應用科技大學

en: Chemical engineering and nanotechnology
zh_TW: 化學工程與奈米技術

en: The study of molecular magnets and controlled nanoscale magnetism.  These magnetic molecules may be used to develop tiny magnetic switches, with applications in medicine (such as local tumor chemotherapy) and biotechnology.
zh_TW: 研究分子磁體和奈米尺度的磁力學。這些分子磁體可用於研發微型磁性開關，適用於醫藥（比如腫瘤化療）和生物技術領域。

en: Multiple applications
zh_TW: 多個應用程式

en: Chinese Academy of Sciences
zh_TW: 中國科學院

en: Physics, biochemistry, and others
zh_TW: 物理，生物化學和其他

en: The objective of CAS@home is to encourage and assist scientists in China to adopt the technologies of volunteer computing and volunteer thinking for their research.
zh_TW: CAS@home 的目標是鼓勵和幫忙中國的科研人員採用志願運算技術以及相應的科研思維方式

en: Mathematics, physics, evolution
zh_TW: 數學，物理學，進化論

en: Yoyo@home is an adapter between BOINC and several existing volunteer computing projects: ECM, Muon, Evolution@home, and distributed.net
zh_TW: Yoyo@home 將一些傳統的志願計算專案，包括ECM、Muon、Evolution@home 和distributed.net 等，移植到了BOINC 平台。

en: MTA-SZTAKI Laboratory of Parallel and Distributed Systems (Hungary)
zh_TW: 匈牙利 MTA-SZTAKI 並行和分佈式系統實驗室

en: European research projects
zh_TW: 歐盟研究專案

en: The EDGeS@Home Beta project integrates volunteer computing into the service grid network of Europe by allowing service grids to send workunits to be processed by the volunteers of this project. The scientific projects covered by the project include math, physics, biology, etc.
zh_TW: EDGes@Home Beta 專案將志願計算融入到歐洲運算服務網格的網路，允許服務網格將運算任務分發給專案的志願者們來處理。專案所涉及的科研領域包括數學、物理、生物等等。

en: Spanish universities and research centers
zh_TW: 西班牙的大學和研究中心

en: Various Spanish research projects
zh_TW: 西班牙各種的研究專案

en: Research in physics, material science, and biomedicine
zh_TW: 物理學、材料科學和生物醫藥學方面的研究

en: IBM Corporate Citizenship
zh_TW: IBM企業公民

en: Medical, environmental and other humanitarian research
zh_TW: 醫療、環境和其他人道主義研究

en: To further critical non-profit research on some of humanity's most pressing problems by creating the world's largest volunteer computing grid.  Research includes HIV-AIDS, cancer, tropical and neglected diseases, solar energy, clean water and many more.
zh_TW: 透過建立世界上最大的志願者網格運算，進一步研究關鍵且非營利對於人類最緊迫的問題。研究包括愛滋病、癌症、熱帶和被忽視的各種疾病、太陽能、乾淨的水…等等。

en: Mathematics, computing, and games
zh_TW: 數學，計算和遊戲

en: Computer Science
zh_TW: 電腦科學

en: Mathematics, Physics, Artificial Intelligence
zh_TW: 數學,物理,人工智慧

en: Simulation of quantum computing; Goldbach's conjecture.
zh_TW: 模擬量子計算;哥德巴赫猜想

en: Cryptography
zh_TW: 密碼學

en: Attempt to decode 3 original Enigma messages. The signals were intercepted in the North Atlantic in 1942 and are believed to be unbroken.
zh_TW: 該專案試圖解密三條二戰期間的加密電報消息，這些消息於1942 年在北大西洋截獲而且一直被認為是不可破解的。

en: Mathematics
zh_TW: 數學

en: Study the Collatz Conjecture, an unsolved conjecture in mathematics
zh_TW: 研究考拉茲猜想（Collat​​z conje​​cture），一個尚未被證明的數學猜想。

en: California State University Fullerton
zh_TW: 加州大學富爾頓分校

en: Factorization of large integers
zh_TW: 大整數因子分解

en: NFS@Home is a research project that uses Internet-connected computers to do the lattice sieving step in the Number Field Sieve factorization of large integers. As a young school student, you gained your first experience at breaking an integer into prime factors, such as 15 = 3 * 5 or 35 = 5 * 7. NFS@Home is a continuation of that experience, only with integers that are hundreds of digits long.
zh_TW: NFS@Home 是一個利用通過網路互連的電腦來進行大整數數域篩選分解中的格篩步驟的研究專案。當你還是一個年輕的學生時，你應該就有了分解質因數的經歷，比如15=3*5 或者35=5*7。 NFS@Home 正是這一經歷的延續，不過卻是分解有數百位數字長的大整數。

en: Vilnius Gediminas Technical University and Kaunas University of Technology (Lithuania)
zh_TW: Vilnius Gediminas 理工大學和Kaunas 理工大學（立陶宛）

en: Software testing
zh_TW: 軟體測試

en: The aim of this project is to provide a powerful distributed computing platform for scientists of Vilnius Gediminas Technical University (VGTU) as well as others Lithuanian academic institutions.  Current applications involve the study of Monte-Carlo based software testing.
zh_TW: 本專案的目的是為Vilnius Gediminas 理工大學（VGTU）和其它立陶宛的科研機構提供一個強大的分佈式計算平台。當前的應用主要涉及到基於蒙特卡羅的軟體測試研究。

en: Mathematical Institute of Leiden University / Kennislink
zh_TW: 萊頓（Leiden）大學數字學院（Kennislink）

en: Search for 'abc-triples': positive integers a,b,c such that a+b=c, a &lt; b &lt; c, a,b,c have no common divisors and c > rad(abc), where rad(n) is the product of the distinct prime factors of n. The ABC conjecture says that there are only finitely many a,b,c such that log(c)/log(rad(abc)) > h for any real h > 1. The ABC conjecture is currently one of the greatest open problems in mathematics. If it is proven to be true, a lot of other open problems can be answered directly from it.
zh_TW: 尋找滿足ABC 猜想條件的abc 三元組，條件是：c=a+b, a<b, b<c, rad(ABC)<C，其中rad(n) 稱為n 的根積，意即n的所有質因數的乘積，若有重複的質因數則只取一個。 ABC 猜想的具體內容是：對於所有e>0，存在與e 有關的常數C(e)，對於所有滿足a+b=c,a 與b 互質的三元整數組(a,b,c) ，均成立c<=C(e)((rad(abc))^(1+e))。 ABC 猜想是當前數論中最重要的未解決問題之一，如果它能夠被證明，其它不少未解決問題也能得到直接的證明。

en: Primegrid has multiple projects searching for different forms of very large prime numbers, including searching for the largest known prime number.
zh_TW: Primegrid 有許多子專案，用於尋找非常大且型態不同的質數，包括尋找已知的最大質數。

en: Hochschule RheinMain University of Applied Sciences
zh_TW: 萊茵曼應用技術大學

en: Search for counterexamples to two conjectures related to the identification of prime numbers
zh_TW: 尋找兩個有關質數識別的猜想的反例。

en: Find all the generalized binary number systems (in which bases are matrices and digits are vectors) up to dimension 11.
zh_TW: 尋找所有的廣義二進制數係（基是矩陣，而位是向量），目前項目正在搜索12 維的廣義二進制數係。

en: Comment
zh_TW: 評論

en: News is available as an %sRSS feed%s
zh_TW: 可以透過 %sRSS feed%s 來查看新聞
